Frugal & Fun – eBay

8 Jul

Do you eBay? If you’re in the market to save money, you should definitely look into this easy to use auction site. 

Most people know you can find new & used goods for sale & auction here – like the world’s largest estate/yard/garage sale or flea market – but did you know you can also snag just about any COUPON you’re looking for here? 

Of course, because of the nature of the items, you’re not paying for the coupons, you’re paying for the seller’s “time and effort” find, clipping and packaging the coupons for you. Sound a little silly? Maybe – but consider how much you can save in the long run grabbing coupons this way.

This week, for instance – the Sunday newspaper had only one insert in it. Though this isn’t much in the way of quantity, the quality was pretty good, with high value P&G coupons. I knew I wanted four or more inserts, but who wants to pay that much to get coupons? (Papers can be $1.50-$1.75 here, and can be even more expensive in other regions!) So I tried eBay

I was able to find an auction offering five uncut P&G inserts for only $5.00, shipped. Meaning I paid just a dollar an insert, and they’ll be delivered to me without ever having to leave my house. Pretty sweet. Even sweeter when you consider I paid for the total with my PayPal account balance, which consists entirely of money I’ve earned from Ibotta. So really, I paid nothing for the inserts, nothing for shipping, and I saved the time & money I would have spent fighting Sunday crowds for them. Win, all around! 

So next time you’re looking for a specific coupon, consider giving eBay a try. When you receive your shipment of coupons at your convenience, you’ll be glad you did!

Leave a Reply

