You Get What You Don’t Pay For

14 Jun

When you begin couponing, you usually hear more experienced couponers brag about the items that they “never pay for”. This is really exciting and attractive, and makes you want to start your own stockpile of items that you paid nothing for.

However, it’s important to note that it may take a while before you’re able to get items completely free, and you’ll probably never be able to get everything free every time you need it. But with a little time, work and commitment, you too can build a stockpile of “paid nothing for ’em” items!

As a reference, here are some items that I currently have in my stockpile that I was able to score for free:

Items I have never paid for (since moving out of my parents’ home)

  • Shampoo
  • Conditioner
  • Body wash
  • Bar soap
  • Feminine products

Recently added items:

  • Toothbrushes
  • Toothpaste
  • Mouth rinse
  • Deodorant (for myself & my husband)
  • Hair spray
  • Hair mousse
  • Dish soap
  • Hand soap
  • Paper towels
  • Laundry detergent
  • Fabric softener
  • Baby wipes
  • Sippy cups, plates and plastic utensils for my daughter
  • Baby food, cereal and other food items for my daughter

 I often get food items for free, but the type and quantity of those items is never consistent, so I hesitate to list nay food items here. Just keep in mind – the items you can score for free or at rock-bottom prices changes from month to month, season to season, so stock up when an item is on sale & get enough to last until the next sale, usually at least 3-4 months worth of products.

What items do you regularly score for free? What are you still working on, and hoping to get for free soon?

Leave a comment