More Than Just Groceries

1 Jun

Many people who know that I coupon ask me if there are ever coupons for “anything other than groceries”. My answer: of course!

This week, my husband & I took coupons we had received inside various catalogs to our local Lowe’s home improvement store & snagged some free paint. 

Image

They were eight ounce “samples” (pretty generous sample sizes if you ask me!) as well as little “inspiration fan decks”. So with coupons, we walked out paying absolutely nothing for $6 worth of paint.

He’ll be using his for a work related craft, and I will be using mine to touch up a damaged white-painted piece of furniture, all for free!

Be on the lookout this summer – coupons for things “other than groceries” will be everywhere!

Leave a Reply

