The Not-So-Extreme Couponer

26 Apr

Welcome.

It’s good to have you here. Maybe you’ve dropped by because we’re friends. Maybe you’re here to see what I mean when I say I’m a couponer. Or perhaps you’re reading to see how I do what I do, because you want to do it too!

All of those reasons are great, and no matter why you’ve stopped by, I’m glad you have. In this first post, I’ll run through a few details, just in case anyone is curious.

First, who am I? My name is Christy & I’m a happily married new mom of a beautiful baby girl. I started couponing a few years ago, but really got back into the groove of saving money once my daughter was born. Babies are expensive, after all!

Second, what is this blog all about? This is not a how-to blog. This is not a coupon/sale-ad match up blog. Those places are GREAT, and I will frequently post links to other blogs that provide those services. However, this blog is simply MY couponing blog; a journal of what I’m doing to save money, that may just inspire you to do the same. I’m not an “extreme couponer” by any means, but I have a pretty good handle on what I’m doing to save money, and rather than bombard my friends on Facebook/Twitter/etc. with the details, I’ll be posting them here. 

Third, do I welcome feedback, comments, emails, questions, etc.? YES! I’d love to hear from you if you know about a great deal you’d like me to highlight, or you’d like advice on beginning couponing, or if you just want to chat! (PLEASE NOTE: I read all emails and comments, but it may take a while for me to respond – I do have a three month old baby to look after!)

Thanks again for checking out this blog, and feel free to share it with whomever you wish. Look for updates regularly, including recurring weekly and monthly segments on various topics. 

 

Good luck with your own adventures in saving, and remember to keep it fun!

 

Leave a Reply

